NOW AT LANDMARK

EAT WELL: 6 FOOD TRENDS TO DEVOUR THIS SPRING

MAR 11, 2020

This year, it’s all about eating better for your health and the planet. Ready to dig in?

Last year, we saw the unstoppable rise of Instagram-fueled food trends: Charcoal buns garnered double-taps for days, as did bright green celery juices, oozy egg yolks, and appetising Aperol spritzes.

But dining movements in 2020 are less about likes and more about commitments that matter. By incorporating sustainable, healthy dishes into your diet – be that gut-friendly ingredients, meat-free alternatives or low-sugar treats – you’ll not only curb your impact on the environment but also see a big boost in your personal well being.

To pique your appetite, we’ve curated a few of the most delectable food trends for 2020 – and where you can taste-test them at LANDMARK.

1. Gut-friendly drinks: You are what you eat

Your gut will love Le Jus’s healthy smoothies.

A healthy gut can go a long way when it comes to improving your mood, immune system, and digestion. That’s why people are increasingly gravitating towards foods and drinks that contain prebiotics and probiotics, which support healthy gut bacteria. In addition to kombucha, kefir, and kimchi, one of the most enjoyable ways to improve gut health (and increase your protein intake) is with creamy probiotic-rich yogurts enjoyed in superfood bowls or smoothies.

Taste the trend: Health-conscious juice bar Le Jus stirs up digestive-boosting smoothies made with Greek yogurt, protein and fibre-rich fruits. Basically the 2020 breakfast of champions, the Hit the Gym smoothie is made with whey protein, avocado and banana, while Road Runner stars luscious mango and banana, and the Energy Booster has a fierce colour and flavour thanks to red dragon fruit.

Try it: Le Jus, Shop 114, 1/F, LANDMARK CHATER, 6257 0027

2. Meatless alternatives: The plant-based revolution continues

YTry the Unlimeat Satay Beefless Toast, available at Green Common.

Gone are the days when ‘vegetarian’ dining equated to plain lettuce salads. The alt-meat movement will continue its momentum this year, offering more meatless possibilities than ever. Veggie dumplings, vegan burgers, fancy salads and Buddha bowls... plant-based options are becoming must-haves on restaurant menus everywhere.

Taste the trend: A pioneer of plant-based dining in Hong Kong, Green Common knows a thing or two about tasty vegetarian and vegan cuisine. The health-conscious cafe recently launched two new items, the Unlimeat Satay Beefless Toast, which features Unlimeat from Korea; and the SING Chicki Laksa, with Heura soy-based chicken. Both dishes are 100 per cent meat-free and 200 per cent delicious.

Try it: Green Common, Shop B2, B/F, LANDMARK ALEXANDRA, 3582 4463

3. Nonalcoholic libations: Not your average mocktails

The fruity Berry Beauty at Zuma is alcohol-free and full of antioxidants.

This year, the best after-work drinks won’t lead to a hangover. Around the world, a rapidly emerging breed of alcohol-free spirits, such as Seedlip nonalcoholic gin and Fre wines, will no doubt become even more dynamic and enticing throughout 2020.

Taste the trend: Embracing the zero-alcohol trend with aplomb, Zuma recently launched two new alcohol-free Shinzui cleansers called Berry Beauty and Yoshi Nura. The refreshing aperitifs feature punchy ginger as the main ingredient, and have been designed to simultaneously boost your immune system and warm up your palate.

Try it: Zuma, Shop 501-503, 5/F, LANDMARK ATRIUM, 3657 6388

4. Flexitarian diets: The best of both worlds

Savour Amber’s toothfish and bone marrow on your flexy days.

With increasing awareness of the environmental impact of commercial meat consumption, flexitarians are on the rise. As the name suggests, this flexible diet style calls for mostly vegetarian meals, albeit with the occasional allowance for a big, juicy steak or an omakase sushi experience, as long as it’s ethically produced and sustainably sourced.

Taste the trend: For a premium flexitarian experience, Amber ticks all the boxes. Among the many responsibly, locally and organically sourced dishes on this season’s menu, try the light and delicate toothfish which comes with bone marrow, red onion, King George mushrooms, and a Pinot Noir reduction sauce.

Try it: Amber, 7/F, The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, LANDMARK, 2132 0066

5. Low-sugar desserts: Guilt-free indulgences

Treat yourself to La Maison du Chocolat’s new Expert Bars.

Life without sugar – or, at least, less of it – has helped many people manage their weight, improve overall health, and elevate their mood. But instantly erasing sugar from your lexicon, let alone your diet isn’t realistic for most people. Instead, phase it out gradually by choosing sweets that are relatively lower in sugar, such as natural dark chocolate which has been found to reduce glucose levels and blood pressure.

Taste the trend: La Maison du Chocolat just launched Expert Bars, a selection of six premium chocolate bars that contain 5-20 per cent less sugar content when compared with the brand’s other products. Using cacao from Africa, the Caribbean, South America, Brazil, Mexico and Madagascar, each bar is beautifully packaged and labeled based on your cravings. For bitter, roasted notes, reach for the Noir Mexique; for fruity and spicy, single-origin Noir Madagascar, and for something powerful and intense, the single-origin Noir Robuste.

Try it: La Maison du Chocolat, Shop 114, 1/F, LANDMARK PRINCE'S, 2801 4122

6. Premium comfort food: Quality over quantity

Go gourmet with a new Hot for Dogs flavours at Morty’s Delicatessen.

Let ‘quality over quantity’ be your food mantra for the rest of the year. If you can’t give up fast food or meat entirely, treat yourself to gourmet choices on cheat days. So far this year, an influx of high-end burger joints, delicatessens and refined gastropubs has set a new benchmark for fast food – one that doesn’t sacrifice provenance for convenience.

Taste the trend: Sate your meat cravings at Morty’s Delicatessen where you’ll find more sophisticated, smarter versions of your favourite indulgences such as melty, cheesy poutine and hearty Reubens. Until the end of March, the restaurant and takeaway deli counter will offer three new “Hot for Dogs” gourmet hot dogs: the Chili, Guacamole, and Wasabi. Made from 100 per cent US beef sausage, each arrives piled high with fresh, flavourful ingredients.

Try it: Morty’s Delicatessen, Shop 12-14, LG/F, Jardine House, 3665 0900

TOP

最新消息

善食:這個春天的六大飲食趨勢

2020年 03月 11日

為了自己身體和地球的健康而「㨂飲擇食」是今天的大趨勢,你準備好迎接這股潮流了嗎?

去年,由Instagram帶起的飲食趨勢銳不可當:竹炭麵包、鮮綠色西芹汁、流心蛋黃,以至Aperol利口酒等,均曾風靡一時。

不過來到2020年,飲食潮流已由討好的賣相轉移到對食物本身的關注,可持續發展及健康的食品,不管是有益腸道健康的食材、肉類代替品還是低糖甜品,將大行其道。大家不僅更注重飲食對環境的影響,也關心食物對自身健康的好處。

為了刺激大家的食欲,我們歸納出2020年最受注目的飲食趨勢,並分享在地廣塲內可找到、符合這股潮流的佳餚美食。

1.裨益腸道健康的飲品:吃什麼像什麼

你一定會愛上Le Jus健康的水果奶昔

腸道健康對改善情緒及免疫和消化系統大有裨益,因此越來越多人選擇含有益菌生和益生菌的食物和飲品。除了紅茶菌、克菲爾和泡菜等,香滑而含有豐富益生菌的乳酪拌超級食物或乳酪水果奶昔,也是有益腸道健康並可增加蛋白質吸收的美食。

品味潮流:注重健康的果汁吧Le Jus,喜歡用希臘乳酪跟含有豐富蛋白質和纖維的水果攪打成有助消化的水果奶昔。而2020年最受歡迎的早餐美食,毫無疑問是乳清蛋白牛油果香蕉奶昔Hit the Gym、美味的芒果香蕉奶昔Road Runner,以及顏色鮮艷的紅肉火龍果奶昔Energy Booster

店舖: Le Jus地遮打1樓114號舖,6257 0027

2. 無肉選擇:素食風潮

Green Common的仿牛肉多士Unlimeat Satay Beefless Toast

素食選擇只有淡而無味的生菜沙律的日子已一去不返,仿肉類今年依然盛行,為素食客人提供更多無肉美食。蔬菜餃、全素漢堡、漂亮的沙律,以及將主食、蔬菜、豆類等全部放在一個碗裡的「佛陀碗」等以蔬果烹調的美食,已成為各家餐廳的必備菜式。

品味潮流:Green Common可說是開創香港素食風潮的先驅,它們供應的素食和全素菜式,味道當然是有口皆碑。這家注重健康的餐廳最近推出兩款新菜式,分別是以南韓素肉Unlimeat炮製的多士Unlimeat Satay Beefless Toast,以及由Heura素雞肉烹調的喇沙SING Chicki Laksa;兩款菜式均百分之一百不含任何肉類,但美味指數卻達到百分之二百。

店舖: Green Common地歷山地庫B2號舖,3582 4463

3. 無酒精美酒:非一般無酒精雞尾酒

Zuma果味濃郁的Berry Beauty只含有豐富的抗氧化物而不含酒精

今年,最適合下班後喝一兩杯、放鬆一下的飲品,絕不會令你受宿醉之苦。無酒精「烈酒」席捲全球,Seedlip的無酒精氈酒和Fre葡萄酒等紛紛面市。這股方興未艾的風潮,相信在2020年會持續橫掃全球。

品味潮流:Zuma冷靜而沈著地迎接零度酒精的熱潮,推出三款新的無酒精Shinzui雞尾酒。其中味道清新的開胃酒Berry BeautyYoshi Nura均以辛辣的生薑為主要材料,有強化免疫系統和促進食慾的作用。

商店: Zuma地廣場中庭5樓501-503號舖,3657 6388

4. 彈性素食:素葷均沾

不想吃素的日子,不妨試試Amber的骨髓鱈魚扒

隨著大家越來越關注吃肉對環境的影響,彈性素食應運而生。顧名思義,彈性素食者主要吃素,但偶爾會容許自己吃塊又大又多汁的牛扒,或是享用一頓「廚師發辦」的壽司料理。他們唯一的要求是,必須採用來自本地或是以可持續發展方式種植或採捕的食材。

品味潮流:對講究享受的彈性素食主義者而言,Amber絕對是不二之選。餐廳提供許多以本地或有機耕種的良心食材炮製的時令菜式,包括輕盈可口的Pinot Noir紅酒汁紅洋蔥蘑菇骨髓鱈魚扒。

商店: Amber,香港地文華東方酒店7樓,2132 0066

5. 低糖甜品:不怕發胖的奢侈

Maison du Chocolat新推出的朱古力Expert Bars,適合開懷大嚼

沒有糖分或低糖的飲食,是許多人保持體重的方法。減少吸收糖分不僅有益健康,更可改善情緒。可是,對大部分人而言,馬上戒掉糖分卻知易行難。取而代之,我們可以慢慢減少糖分吸收,選擇低糖的甜品,譬如是可以降低葡萄糖水平和血壓的天然黑朱古力。

品味潮流:Le Maison du Chocolat剛推出的Expert Bars朱古力,共有六種口味,糖分比同品牌的牛奶朱古力減少百分之5至20。它們分別以來自非洲、加勒比海、南美、巴西、墨西哥和馬達加斯加六個地區的朱古力豆製造,包裝精美,並標明味道特色,方便大家挑選自己喜歡的味道。喜歡苦味和燒烤香味的人,可以選擇Noir Mexique;喜歡果味和辣味的,可挑選單一來源的Noir Mexique;至於喜歡濃烈口味的,單一來源的Noir Robuste是不二之選。

店舖: La Maison du Chocolat地太子1樓114號舖,2801 4122

6. 撫慰人心的美食:重質不重量

不要錯過Morty’s Delicatessen新推出的Hot for Dogs熱狗

本年度的飲食格言是「重質不重量」,如果不能完全戒掉快餐和肉類,那麼在大快朵頤的日子就好好吃一頓優質美食吧。近年,高級漢堡包店、餐飲店和美食酒吧湧現,為快餐文化奠定新標準,證明速度和品質是可以並肩共存的。

品味潮流:Morty’s Delicatessen甚受大眾喜歡的「邪惡」美食如肉汁芝士薯條和鹹牛肉三文治等,均比一般食店的來得精緻講究,是滿足嗜肉者的好地方。三月底之前,該餐廳的外賣櫃台更推出三款熱狗美食:Chili、Guacamole和Wasabi,均由百分百美國牛肉腸和新鮮美味的材料炮製。

店舖: Morty’s Delicatessen,怡和大廈低層地下12-14號舖,3665 0900

TOP