Rita's Aura Shone at LANDMARK

OCT 19, 2015
British pop sensation Rita Ora was thrilled to come to Hong Kong — before her visit she said she was really looking forward to seeing the city, shopping at LANDMARK and performing at the boutique boulevard Central Beats on 16th October. Guests at the VIP-only event, which celebrated 8 timeless musical genres across the 4 buildings of LANDMARK, were treated to the singer's Hong Kong debut, and got to see just why she is one of the most talked-about celebrities in Britain.

Ora was the headline act at the opening gala, which featured live musical performances, choreographed dance and entertainment. The Kosovo-born pop icon is racking up an impressive list of achievements: she already has four UK number one hits, performed at the Academy Awards, starred in Fifty Shades of Grey, judged on The X Factor, been named an honorary ambassador of the Republic of Kosovo, and featured as the face of designer collections by Madonna, Roberto Cavalli and more — and there are still a few weeks to go before she turns 25!

"Music runs through my blood, so it is easy to keep it the focus. I am constantly writing, recording, touring and singing," she said. "It's great to also be able to work in films and fashion, and designing collections with Rimmel and Adidas. I am a businesswoman and I create various opportunities utilising my various passions. I love being able to do lots of different things. No day is the same and I don't get to sleep too much!"

She couldn't wait to see the sights of Hong Kong, she said. "I was thrilled to be visiting Hong Kong and LANDMARK for the very first time," said Rita. "Hong Kong is such a spectacularly vibrant city and LANDMARK is the ultimate in splendid high-fashion and lifestyle shopping experiences. I was so excited to be performing there!

最新消息

Rita Ora 闪耀驾临地广塲

2015年 10月 19日
英国流行歌星瑞塔•奥拉(Rita Ora)空降香港,她在来港前业已表示十分期待这趟旅程,更是迫不及待地想看看这座城市,在地广场尽情购物,并在地广场 boutique boulevard开幕晚会上表演。开幕晚会于10月16日举行,在地广场四座地标性建筑同时举办,覆盖8种隽永流传的音乐风格。是次晚会仅供获邀贵宾参加,贵宾们有幸观看了瑞塔在本港的首次公演,亲睹了这位英国眼下最受关注名人的独特风采。

开幕晚会包括现场音乐表演、精心编排的舞蹈和娱乐节目,瑞塔•奥拉则是这场盛宴的重头戏。这位出生于科索沃的人气偶像,如此年轻已经取得了傲人的成绩,包括4次登上流行曲排行榜冠军宝座,于奥斯卡颁奖礼上演出,出演著名电影《五十度灰》,担任才艺节目《英国偶像》的评委,被任命为科索沃共和国荣誉大使,并被麦当娜、罗伯特•卡沃利(Roberto Cavalli)和更多设计师品牌选为代言人 —— 而她,还有几星期才年满25岁!

“音乐在我的血液中流动,所以将之作为生活的焦点于我而言非常容易,我一直在写歌、录音和巡回演唱。” 瑞塔•奥拉说。“能够涉足电影和时尚,与Rimmel和阿迪达斯设计系列时尚单品,也是超级棒的体验。我是一名商务女性,而且充满热情,热爱做很多不同的事情,并为自已创造各种机会。每一天都过得迥然不同,而且不需要太多休息的时间!”

瑞塔•奥拉非常期待参观香港不同的景点。“我感到很兴奋,这是第一次来到香港和地广场。”瑞塔说。“香港是一个充满活力的城市,而地广场集高尚及极致奢华的购物体验于一身,能够在这里表演我感到非常兴奋!”
TOP